logo Heading















Flying Aces - September 6th 2015    RESULTS

18:40 Sunday, updated 16:50 Monday

Open Rubber Scale
Masefield Rules ie NO FLIGHT JUDGING, just duration plus bonuses.
Take model to control for bonus allocation.
1st  Mike Stuart 2nd  Mike Sanderson 3rd  Chris Blanch
 Beechcraft  KK Globe Swift  Mig 3
Open CO2/Electric Scale
“Stand off” scale judged against plan/ three view plus judged flight profile of launch/flight/landing.
Any C02 motor/tank permitted.
1st  Derek Knight 2nd  Andy Sephton 3rd  Peter Iliffe
DH 108  BEZC  Focker Spinne
Kit Scale
ANY rubber powered kit model up to 36”span. Model judged against kit plan plus judged flight profile.
1st  Ian Lever 2nd  Graham Banham 2nd  Chris Strachan
 Miles Magister  Piper Tripacer   KK Family Cruiser
Jetex/Rapier Authentic Scale
Judged against model plan/three view and judged flight profile.
1st  Mike Stuart 2nd  Chris Richards 3rd  Chris Richards
 Fiat G91  Mig 15  Lavochkin 15
Jetex/Rapier Profile Scale
Judged against model plan/three view and judged flight.
1st   Andy Blackwell 2nd  Andy Sephton 3rd  
 T38 Talon  Victor B2  
20” span and length. Max 8” plastic prop, 6 gram motors (may be external)
1st  Geoffrey Cutting 2nd  Chris Blanch 3rd  Ken Bates
 Sweet Pea  Tubby 2  O/D
Cloud Tramp
5 flights NO MAX. (best and worst times discarded, and the remaining 3 times totalled.
Note! If fewer than 5 flights logged the best and worst are still discarded.
1st  Mariana Isidro 2nd  Francisca Isidro 3rd  Sandra Isidro
Jetex/Rapier Duration
Duration, just as it says!
1st  Gabrielle Donnray 2nd   3rd  
  Jet Redwing      
Frog Senior Rubber Power Duration
for plan go to http://www.houseoffrog.co.uk/ or contact PMFC
1st  Tony Rushby 2nd  James Day 3rd  Chris Strachan
  Redwing   Redwing   Redwing
Catapult Glider
Catapult, max 2 grams rubber on a 6" max handle.( This equates to 140mm of 3/16" in a single loop.)
Any model permitted
1st  George Day 2nd  James Day 3rd  G Percival
Duration Rubber Ratio
NO MAX. Any rubber powered model with wing span 16”-25” (tip to tip).
Flight score is total time in secs (from 3 flights) divided by span in inches.
1st  Chris Blanch 2nd  Chris Strachan 3rd  Geoffrey Cutting
  O/D   Bostonian   Junior Miss
Table Top Precision
Precision flight time event for Rubber models. Models must Rise off Table.
1st  Tony Johnson 2nd  Julio Isidro 3rd   Derek Knight
  F A Moth   Cloud Tramp   Long John
Electric Precision
Precision flight time contest for any electric powered model. (Target times posted on the day at control.)
1st  Ian Hibbert 2nd  David Leeding 3rd  David Leech
  Tipo   Tomboy   od/ Biplane
High Start Glider Any glider up to 36”span launched by the supplied “Hi start” bungee.
Also includes prize for the best performance of a SCALE glider (proof of scale required)
1st  Andy Sephton 2nd  Russ Lister 3rd  Geoff Stubbs
  Caprice Mini   Rumballs Yard   Veron Cirrosonic
Rubber Scramble 20 minutes, use any rubber powered model that qualifies for one of the above events.
Competitor must wind, launch and retrieve.
1st  Julio Isidro 2nd  Phil Wigley 3rd  Dave Leeding
    Cloud Tramp  
Young Flying Ace was won by James Day
Flying Swarm was won by Dave Banks
Best Unorthodox - Flying Squirrel by Chris Blanch
Concours- Beech Super King by Mike Stuart
Best Scale Glider - DFC 230 by Derek Knight
Best WW1 Model - Moran by Peter Fardell